adearfriend

January 1, 2010




adearfriend

Originally uploaded by gumg

made with pencil.
My new challenge for 2010, starting at January 1st, is to draw portraits, with pencil and / or charcoal. I really want to learn to draw faces the way one can recognize who is meant by this drawing šŸ™‚

This is your big chance to see a portrait of yourself or your friends and families for free on flickr.

I need faces for learning to draw them as similar as possible, and if you would like to be portraited and donĀ“t mind that the drawing will be shown on flickr (even when itĀ“s not very similar to your picture, as I said, IĀ“m still learning), I would be more than happy to receive pictures from you! šŸ™‚

2 Responses to “adearfriend”

  1. Mariza Says:

    this is an awesome challenge! I definitely could benefit from practicing drawing actual, recognizable faces… I need to make time for it! šŸ™‚

    • journal88 Says:

      hehe, thank you! IĀ“m almost regretting it right now, you know… If I knew how much WORK it is to make a face drawn right… oh my! But I keep on working on it šŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

