seanconnery

January 18, 2010




seanconnery

Originally uploaded by gumg

made with pencil.

My new challenge for 2010, starting at January 1st, is to draw portraits, with pencil and / or charcoal. I really want to learn to draw faces the way one can recognize who is meant by this drawing 🙂

This is your big chance to see a portrait of yourself or your friends and families for free on flickr.

I need faces for learning to draw them as similar as possible, and if you would like to be portraited and don´t mind that the drawing will be shown on flickr (even when it´s not very similar to your picture, as I said, I´m still learning), I would be more than happy to receive pictures from you! 🙂

4 Responses to “seanconnery”


  1. Hi, I also love drawing and painting with water colors. My best paintings are from flowers and animals.
    Now I also want to try to make a watercolor ( aquarell) painting of a girlfriends daughter. We’ll see
    Hope you are succesful


  2. I forgot, I’m new here and may have some problems comunicating.
    greetings newjersey1951

    • journal88 Says:

      Thanks, newjersey, for your comment!! Can´t wait to see your drawings, will you post them in your Blog?


      • Good morning, so, I sat yesterday till about 11PM, and I hope it worked out. Got some of my
        aquarelle into my “BLOG”(still trying to learn the computur language) This morning I worked
        again on Titels aso. Please be so kind and help me if I made anything wrong.
        I’m grateful for all comments, and advisment. I hope my english is ok. Havn’t been able to
        talk the language here in Germany so much


Leave a Reply

